Curriculum

Pudsey Grangefield provides a rich, broad and balanced curriculum, which inspires and motivates students. The curriculum consists of planned lessons, as well as a range of extra-curricular opportunities and enrichment activities.

In Key Stage 3 (Years 7 & 8) the school follows the secondary national curriculum which can be found by following the link below. To assist parents in knowing what students will be studying during each course, please see individual programmes of study.

In Year 8, students make choices for their pathway from Year 9 to 11. A range of GCSE and vocational subjects are on offer, which vary according to student’s preferences. Please see the Pathways 2014-15 for the current offer, which also gives specific information for each course.

The curriculum model for 2015-16 can be found here:

For additional information regarding subjects or examinations, please contact the relevant person below:

Subject Subject Leader Email Address
Business Ms Boyes

s.boyes01@pudseygrangefield.co.uk

English Mrs Wright 

g.wright01@pudseygrangefield.co.uk

Geography Ms Devane 

e.devane01@pudseygrangefield.co.uk

History Mr Higgins 

j.higgin01@pudseygrangefield.co.uk

ICT Mr Douglass 

k.dougla01@pudseygrangefield.co.uk

Languages Ms Maloney 

c.malone01@pudseygrangefield.co.uk

Maths Mrs Bennett 

k.bennet01@pudseygrangefield.co.uk

Media Mr Sammons 

p.sammon01@pudseygrangefield.co.uk

Music Mrs O'Gorman 

l.ogorm01@pudseygrangefield.co.uk

Music Ms Parker 

k.parker01@pudseygrangefield.co.uk

PE Ms Secker 

l.secker01@pudseygrangefield.co.uk

Performing Arts Ms Wray 

b.wray01@pudseygrangefield.co.uk

PSHE Mr McCroakham 

d.mccroa01@pudseygrangefield.co.uk

Science Ms Holiday 

k.hollid01@pudseygrangefield.co.uk

Technology Mr Buckley 

p.buckle01@pudseygrangefield.co.uk

EXAMS Mrs Hemingway 

d.heming01@pudseygrangefield.co.uk

Useful Links

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/national-curriculum-in-england-secondary-curriculum